Our Management Team

Kimberly McKinney - Chief Executive Officer
314-371-0400 x611 kimberly@habitatstl.org
Kimberly is responsible for the overall operation of Habitat for Humanity Saint Louis. Kimberly's primary duties include board recruitment and development, strategic planning, fundraising, community relations, and advocacy.


Construction Department

Kyle Hunsberger - Director of Construction
314-371-0400 x615 kyle@habitatstl.org
Oversees all aspects of construction of new homes or rehabs, including home design/planning, cost estimation, acquiring permits, subcontractor partnerships, and procurement and storage of construction materials.

Joe Decepida - Real Estate Development Manager
314-371-0400 x630 joe@habitatstl.org
Researches and identifies possible sites for future builds, facilitates site acquisition, maintains relationships with elected officials, and neighborhood groups. Prepares grants for government funding and ensures required compliance.


Family Services Department

Avis McHugh - Director of Family Services
314-371-0400 x612 avis@habitatstl.org
Manages ongoing promotion of HFHSL homebuyer program within the community, homebuyer application and bank approval processes, and facilitates family support services during the build, and after the purchase of a home.


Operations and ReStore Departments

Dan Cierpiot - Director of Operations
314-371-0400 x628 dan@habitatstl.org
Oversees the day-to-day operations of HFHSL including fiscal, legal, personnel, risk management, IT, and security. Manages relationships with HFHSL banking partners including accounts, lines of credit, and loans.

Mandy Berry - Office Manager
314-371-0400 x623 mandy@habitatstl.org
Manages daily maintenance of HFSHL office, scheduling/logistics of committee meetings, and responding to inquiries from the community at large.

Judy Dooling - Finance Manager
314-371-0400 x618 judy@habitatstl.org
Administers all aspects of financials and financial reporting, including the accounting needs for the affiliate, both ReStore locations, and New Market Tax Credits. Oversees accounts receivable and accounts payable department.

Josh Vaughn - ReStore General Manager
314-371-0400 x626 josh@habitatstl.org
Oversees the operations and donation acquisition for both ReStore locations. Provides leadership to store staff, and ensures excellent and consistent customer service in the ReStore program.

Chad Colliver - ReStore Des Peres Manager
314-371-0400 x493 chad@habitatstl.org
Manages staff and daily operations at ReStore Des Peres.

Damon Guthrie - ReStore Forest Park Manager
314-371-0400 x493 damon@habitatstl.org
Manages staff and daily operations at ReStore Forest Park.

Matt Hardy - Donations Acquisition Manager
314-371-0400 x493 matt@habitatstl.org
Solicits and manages incoming donations to be sold at both ReStore locations.


Resource Development Department

Jacinta Witherspoon - Director of Resource Development
314-371-0400 x627 jacinta@habitatstl.org
Oversees and coordinates the fund development, marketing outreach and communications, and volunteer services departments for the affiliate. Leads all fundraising initiatives including major financial, in-kind gifts, individual, and planned giving.

Diana Barbosa - Volunteer Services Manager
314-371-0400 x620  diana@habitatstl.org                                                                     
Directs all aspects of the volunteer program including recruitment, orientation, scheduling, retaining, and recognition for all HFHSL volunteers (i.e. ReStore, construction, and non-construction). Serves as the site manager and administrator for the AmeriCorps, internship, and community service programs. 

Position Vacant - Major Gifts Manager
314-371-0400 x629
Administers the major gifts and build partnership program, including the Keystone Society, Builders’ Club Team, and Buildable Hours Team solicitation and cultivation. Also, serves as the staff liaison to the Women Build committee.

Sarah Bekemeyer - Marketing and Events Manager
314-371-0400 x617 sarah@habitatstl.org
Manages the overall voice and image of HFHSL. Coordinates and oversees external marketing and communication functions. Solicits, plans, and facilitates affiliate events (including trivia nights, dedications, and third party/benefit events). Also, serves as the staff liaison to the Special Events Committee and Habitat Young Friends.

Deirdre Schaneman - Resource Development Operations Manager
314-371-0400 x619 deirdre@habitatstl.org
Develops and executes all direct mail, appeals, newsletters, e-appeals, and individual donor communications. Writes grant proposals and reports. Oversees management of donor records and acknowledgement.

Privacy Policy | Refund Policy | © 2002- All Rights Reserved | About This Site
Habitat for Humanity Saint Louis · 3763 Forest Park Ave. · St. Louis, MO 63108 · 314-371-0400
WebSanity Top Secret