team.

let us know how
we can help.

 

Whether it’s construction, family services, operations, resource development, or ReStore, we’ve got you covered. Can’t find the team member you’re looking for? Send us a message through our contact form and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact Us

Our Management Team

Kimberly McKinney – Chief Executive Officer
314-371-0400 x611 kimberly@habitatstl.org
Kimberly is responsible for the overall operation of Habitat for Humanity Saint Louis. Kimberly’s primary duties include board recruitment and development, strategic planning, fundraising, community relations, and advocacy.


Construction Department

Kyle Hunsberger – Director of Construction
314-371-0400 x615 kyle@habitatstl.org
Oversees all aspects of construction of new homes or rehabs, including home design/planning, cost estimation, acquiring permits, subcontractor partnerships, and procurement and storage of construction materials.

Michael Powers – Real Estate Development Manager 
314-371-0400 x630 michael@habitatstl.org
Researches and identifies possible sites for future builds, facilitates site acquisition, maintains relationships with elected officials, and neighborhood groups. Prepares grants for government funding and ensures required compliance.

Brenda Richardson – Construction Administrator
314-371-0400 x 614 brenda@habitatstl.org
Oversees construction’s In-Kind donation program, manages construction grant/ loan payment requests, acquires construction bids/contracts, permits and construction materials, preparation of budgets and other financial reports.


Family Services Department

Avis McHugh – Director of Family Services
314-371-0400 x612 avis@habitatstl.org
Manages ongoing promotion of Habitat Saint Louis homebuyer program within the community, homebuyer application and bank approval processes, and facilitates family support services during the build, and after the purchase of a home.


Operations and ReStore Departments

Dan Cierpiot – Director of Operations
314-371-0400 dan@habitatstl.org
Oversees the day-to-day operations of Habitat Saint Louis including fiscal, legal, personnel, risk management, IT, and security. Manages relationships with Habitat Saint Louis banking partners including accounts, lines of credit, and loans.

Zoe Sullivan – Office Manager
314-371-0400 x623 zoe@habitatstl.org
Manages daily maintenance of Habitat Saint Louis office, scheduling/logistics of committee meetings, and responding to inquiries from the community at large.

Julia Hart – Finance Manager
314-371-0400 x618 julia@habitatstl.org
Administers all aspects of financials and financial reporting, including the accounting needs for the affiliate, both ReStore locations, and New Market Tax Credits. Oversees accounts receivable and accounts payable department.

Josh Vaughn – ReStore General Manager
314-371-0400 x626 josh@habitatstl.org
Oversees the operations and donation acquisition for both ReStore locations. Provides leadership to store staff, and ensures excellent and consistent customer service in the ReStore program.

Alan Rupp – ReStore Des Peres Manager
314-371-0400 x493 alan@habitatstl.org
Manages staff and daily operations at ReStore Des Peres.

Damon Guthrie – ReStore South Side Manager
314-371-0400 x493 damon@habitatstl.org
Manages staff and daily operations at ReStore South Side.

Matt Hardy – Donations Acquisition Manager
314-371-0400 x493 matt@habitatstl.org
Solicits and manages incoming donations to be sold at both ReStore locations.


Resource Development Department

Harper Zielonko – Director of Resource Development
314-371-0400 x629 harper@habitatstl.org
Oversees the direction of the Resource Development Department. Primary responsibilities include major gifts and build partnership programs, including the Keystone Community Partnership, Builders’ Club Team, and Special Projects solicitation and cultivation.

Joe Fetter – Volunteer Services Manager
314-371-0400 x620  joseph@habitatstl.org
Directs all aspects of the volunteer program including recruitment, orientation, scheduling, retaining, and recognition for all Habitat Saint Louis volunteers (i.e. ReStore, construction, and non-construction). Serves as the site manager and administrator for the AmeriCorps, internship, and community service programs.

Deirdre Schaneman – Development Operations Manager
314-371-0400 x619 deirdre@habitatstl.org
Develops and executes all direct mail, appeals, newsletters, e-appeals, and individual donor communications. Writes grant proposals and reports. Oversees management of donor records and acknowledgment.

Amy Determan – Marketing and Community Outreach Manager
314-371-0400 x617 amy@habitatstl.org
Develops and executes Habitat Saint Louis’ strategic outreach, events, marketing and communication initiatives; manages Habitat Saint Louis’ website and social media channels; oversees constituency groups including Special Events, Women Build, Young Professionals and Campus chapters; facilitates third-party benefit events and fundraisers.